Daryn Alexus – GREEN EP


After a year of hard work and musical growth, Daryn Alexus presents GREEN. Teaming up with Chicago native and regular producer, Dee Lilly, the Washington D.C. native brings piazza and energy to R&B in a project with a universal appeal. Daryn left fans tantalized with the release of the EP’s leading single, “Go Wild” this past July, but prepared to be wowed with by her vocal prowess set to funky, yet soulful beats mixed and mastered by the legendary Classick Studios.

Sey – CHICAGO/worldwide


CHICAGO/worldwide is the second solo studio album by Sey. The album began production in March 2013 at the Grindhouse in Chicago’s Chinatown. During the process, Sey gathered various artists and close collaborators for production on the album, including AX, IVOL of St. South, Troyak, Multiplier, Phantom Black, and Bear Blu!. CHICAGO/worldwide also features vocal guest appearances from Monster Mike and Vic Spencer, as well as previous collaborator John Berry. Sey enlisted the help of producer Doc Da Mindbenda to engineer the entire project.

Wudstock Richie – The Basement Hustle

Oak Park, IL has seemed to been churning out talented emcees this past year, and here’s one more to take note of. Wudstock may just be a young emcee making music in his basement, but he makes the best of his situation and utilizes the tools he’s been given to construct a solid debut offering. With ten tracks , “The Basement Hustle” serves as a candid introduction scored by Wudstock’s friends and in house producers, Rio Scoob and Bitoy Beatz. Slowly, but surely Wudstock is bringing underground to the mainstream. 

VIDEO: Mpulse – Ode To Hova

Mpulse is back with the official video to his previously released “Ode To Hova“. The song received appreciation from several major publications like 2DopeBoyz, HipHopDX, and FakeShoreDrive. This time around, he’s infiltrating your television set to get his point across. The video was shot and edited by The Loafers, and there will be more visuals from Mpulse within the coming weeks!
Mpulse’s free album, “Be Incredible“, drops on Aug 27th. The free album will feature production from Don CannonNovacaneKeef Boyd, and a few other frequent Mpulse collaborators. There will be no features.

VIDEO: Hugh Lee – Trippin

Hugh Lee debuts the first music video from his much-anticipated “FRESHHEIR” mixtape. Directed by On The Real Film, Hugh decides to take it back with the boom bap sound and heavy lyricism. This masterful track was mixed and mastered by Force One Seven’s Na’el Shehade (Credits Include Chance The Rapper’s “Acid Rap,” Kanye West… “Cruel Summer.”) Hugh recruits Smoko Ono (from Vic Mensa’s “Feel That,”) and the team of Directors within On the Real Film

The video recreates Tom Hank’s hit movie “Big,” in a more modern way. Hugh is a child in the studio of Grammy nominated Professor Fox. After a brief exposition, Hugh is an adult rapping as he passes some of Chicago’s most historic landmarks.


NEW KINGZ ft. SolarFive – O.D.

O.D. is the very chill and replayable fourth single from the Chicago born and bred rap duo New Kingz, consisting of Ali and LUKA$ G. The song provides a feature verse from OnGaud production collective member, Solarfive, who also mixed the track. “O.D.” was produced by Taylor King and holds a very smooth and relaxed vibe while maintaining the New Kingz signature aggressive lyrical approach.